DCI Faculty Awarded Distinguished Professorships

DCI Distinguished Professors

Duke University awarded distinguished professorships to 28 faculty members this year, with 12 coming from the School of Medicine. A third of these are DCI members.

Distinguished professorships are awarded to faculty who have demonstrated extraordinary scholarship in advancing science and improving human health. 

From DCI (above photo, left to right) :

David Ashley, PhD,
Rory David Deutsch Professor of Neuro-Oncology
Kathleen Cooney, MD, George Barth Geller Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Sue Jinks-Robertson, PhD, Mary Bernheim Distinguished Professor
Scott Soderling, PhD, George Barth Geller Distinguished Professor of Molecular Biology

Find a full list of all of the distinguished professorships awarded on the School of Medicine blog.