Duke Cancer Institute Blog http://dukecancerinstitute.org/ en Fayanju Presents: Disparities in Breast Cancer Outcomes & Treatment http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/fayanju-presents-disparities-breast-cancer-outcomes-treatment REACH Equity hosts a Research Works in Progress Seminar featuring breast surgical oncologist Lola Fayanju, MD, MA, MPHS. Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:27:38 -0500 REACH Equity 11685 OBGYN Grand Rounds Features Epidemiologist Whitney Robinson (1.22.20) http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/obgyn-grand-rounds-features-epidemiologist-whitney-robinson-12220 Duke Obstetrics & Gynecology presents "An Epidemiologist's Approach to Advancing a Reproductive Justice-Centered Research Agenda in Gynecology." Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:05:16 -0500 11684 Wilkins Elected Triangle ONS President http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/wilkins-elected-triangle-ons-president Jennifer Wilkins, RN, MSN-HA, NEA-BC, admin. director, Duke Regional Hospital Based Clinics, elected president of the North Carolina Triangle Chapter of ONS. Tue, 21 Jan 2020 09:04:44 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11683 DCI FY2019 Annual Report Published http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/dci-fy2019-annual-report-published This year's Annual Report spotlights the work of the new Duke Center for Brain and Spine Metastasis at DCI as well as a Duke-Durham stomach cancer prevention partnership. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 16:15:09 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11680 Endometrial Cancer Symposium & B-Ball Game (2.16.20) http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/endometrial-cancer-symposium-b-ball-game-21620-0 A new Duke-led endometrial cancer consortium hosts an educational symposium on endometrial cancer. Attendees are invited to a Duke Women's basketball game after. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 15:56:05 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11679 Live Storytelling Showcase (1.27.20) http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/live-storytelling-showcase-12720 The School of Medicine is launching a new live storytelling series in 2020 to showcase the diverse stories of the people across the Duke Health community. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 15:38:53 -0500 Duke School of Medicine 11678 Stomach Cancer Symposium (5.2.20) http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/stomach-cancer-symposium-5220-0 Duke Cancer Institute and "No Stomach for Cancer" are co-hosting a symposium "Spotlight on Stomach Cancer" on May 2. This local event is free-of-charge and open to the public. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 15:33:04 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11677 Endometrial Cancer Symposium & B-Ball Game (2.16.20) http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/endometrial-cancer-symposium-b-ball-game-21620 A new Duke-led endometrial cancer consortium hosts an educational symposium on endometrial cancer. Attendees are invited to a Duke Women's basketball game after. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:55:54 -0500 Julie Poucher Harbin 11676 SAVE THE DATE: REACH Equity Colloquium (5.18.20) http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/save-date-reach-equity-colloquium-51820 The Duke Center for Research to Advance Healthcare Equity (REACH Equity) holds its annual colloquium — "Fostering a New Era of Health Disparities: Research and Researchers — on May 18. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:42:04 -0500 REACH Equity 11675 Three REACH Equity Funding Opportunities (3.30.20) http://dukecancerinstitute.org/news/three-reach-equity-funding-opportunities-33020 The Duke Center for Research to Advance Health Equity (REACH Equity) has announced three new funding opportunities — due by March 30. Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:06:16 -0500 REACH Equity 11674