Kirkpatrick, Yin, Cui Receive AAPM Excellence Award

Medical Physics at Duke logo
John Kirkpatrick, MD, PhD
John Kirkpatrick, MD, PhD
Fang-Fang Yin
Fang-Fang Yin, MS, PhD

Yunfeng Cui, PhD; former Duke medical physics resident Jiahan Zhang, PhD; and Duke Cancer Institute members John Kirkpatrick, MD, PhD; and Fang-Fang Yin, MS, PhD, have been awarded the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) George Starkschall Award of Excellence for an Outstanding Radiation Oncology Physics Article.

Their winning article, "Retrospective quality metrics review of stereotactic radiosurgery plans treating multiple targets using single‐isocenter volumetric modulated arc therapy," was published in the Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics in April of 2020.

READ ANNOUNCEMENT by the American Association of Physicists in Medicine